23rd July 2010

July 23, 2010

So here I am in the Kampong Speu province of Cambodia, one of the poorest areas here. Today was pretty tough, i was suffering pretty badly from a combination of jet lag and heat exhaustion.

I know that this is my life now, I have absolutely nothing to loose though… The people here are very poor, they lack some of the basic things we take for granted. Its pretty hard to adjust as only a coupe of day ago I was in a 5 star hotel with air con, windows, room service and all of the things we take for granted.

One thing I have noticed in just the couple of days i’ve been here, the people always have a smile for you. I still have no doubts in my mind that this is the right thing to do, to change another humans quality of life for the better, is one of the most rewarding things one can do.

Wishing you all peace & love


Leave a Reply

